A letter to my best friend.

Tell someone you’re proud of, just how proud you are.

Dear Ren,

I’m writing this letter to let you know how proud I am to call you my best friend and how proud I am of your accomplishments.

Remember when we met in grade 10 chemistry class, my first impression of you were “she’s such a nice and friendly person”, and that impression was lasting. You’re still such a friendly person to everyone you meet and you’re always so nice even to the not so nice people. We became close and we finally graduated high school with honors.

I was so happy we were going to the same University and even though some unforeseen circumstances I had to leave, you continued your journey and made it through university, graduated with honors and still pursuing bigger things. I was happy when you told me you wanted to go to law school, which made me excited when I saw that LSAT study guide so I had to get it for you. You worked so hard and passed your LSAT on your first try, something many people can’t do.

Now you’re in law school, excelling there and working with the Government, doing awesome lawyer things like attending congressional hearing in places like the Hill, filing motions, etc. and yet you still have time to always be there for me when I need a friend. I can’t tell you how proud I am of you to see you follow your dreams and being happy with what you do. I know sometimes you have those days, but even through all that, you still put your head up high and work towards your goals and that’s something you should be so proud of. You’re not only a hard working person but a well rounded person and if I haven’t said this enough times, a wonderful friend. I’m so glad to see you success in life and I wish you all the best with everything you set out to do.

Your BFF,

Chumattie

In Response to today’s Daily Post Challenge: http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/07/31/daily-prompt-success-2/

3 Comments Add yours

  1. renee says:

    Aww, Manda. I love you! Thank you so much! I am so proud of you too and so very proud to call you my best friend. Love always, Ren ❤

    1. ChumattieJ says:

      You’re always welcome dear. Love you too ❤

Leave a Reply

