Back to School

If you could take a break from your life and go back to school to master a subject, what would it be?

Visual Arts.

I studied Biology, which I absolutely love but if I had the chance to go back to school for just the fun of it, I would definitely invest time into learning more about the different types of techniques, style and whatever else there is to learn about art.

Going back to high school days, I took one visual arts class in grade nine which I enjoyed. I remember getting a 98% at the end of the semester, which totally boosted my confidence in my drawing abilities. But of course, it was just a beginner’s class and I wanted to pursue other things like dissecting fetal pigs, worms and frogs and other cool stuff like that.

I find I do really enjoy drawing in my free time. It calms me for those moments and pilots my focus away from daily stresses onto just the outcome of what I’m trying to draw. I’m not that great at it but because I enjoy it so much, I would definitely want to learn more and ultimately be a MASTER at it.

p190312_19-23_02

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/07/26/daily-prompt-mastery/

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

