Good times.

Tell us about the last time you had a real, deep, crying-from-laughing belly laugh.

My mom had recently found a video cassette (yes cassette) of one of her birthday parties, I can’t remember how old she turned but I do remember my sister, a bunch of cousins and myself were very young, less than 10 I suppose. Now being twenty something year olds, some of my cousins, one of my aunt and my parents were over and we decided to play the video.

I’ve never laughed that much in my life. Apart from the video being extremely cute, none of us couldn’t help but laugh at our younger selves. The crazy dance moves, the silly games and the funny things we said, we cried with laughter. The dance move I had was so hilarious, but I’m sure at the time I thought it was super cool. And the little dress I wore, I ¬†definitely remember me thinking it was so stylish! hahaha

Those were the days. They were the best days when we were all together, less stressed, happily growing up and just content being ourselves. I also love looking back at old photos, they too make me laugh. *Sighs* Happy memories.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/07/04/daily-prompt-joyful/

Leave a Reply

