Desserts!

If you’re not a fan of sweet, delicious, mouth-watering desserts, then I suggest you continue reading. You may have a change of mind and tooth! If you are however, on a diet, I suggest you leave at your own discretion.

One of my favourite things to do, sad or happy, is to indulge in sweets and satisfy the needs of my sweet tooth. Anything made from chocolate are my weakness. That reminds me of a song with lyrics “I have a weakness for sweetness”. Although, I’m pretty sure they weren’t talking about chocolate, or any sweetness along those lines. Ha!

My favourite of all time: The White Chocolate Brownie.

The only place I know of that makes this dessert exactly like this is at Moxies, Toronto. It’s a warm, white brownie, with chocolate chunks, topped with french vanilla ice cream, real whipped cream and a final finish of a warm chocolate sauce. This combination of warmth and cool adds a whole new burst to your taste buds. It’s so good, a reasonable size and inexpensive, but even if it isn’t, it’s well worth the money. I urge everyone to try it!

The Chocolate Explosion – Cake.

I tried it for the first time at Boston Pizza, in Toronto and my taste buds couldn’t resist! The ultimate in decadence with chunks of cheesecake folded into creamy chocolate mousse, caramel, toffee, pecans and almonds on a chocolate cake crust. The variation of texture and sweetness is what makes this so alluring. If you’re looking for that burst of chocolate flavour, look forward to this explosion! This one is also not pricey for its size.

The White Chocolate Cheese Cake:

While out with the girls for a girls’ night out, I tried this cheese cake delight for the first time at Milestones, Toronto. As says on the menu, it’s an italian style, rich white chocolate, expresso crème anglais, with whipped cream. According to me, it’s a dense cheesecake that’s very smooth and melts in your mouth. Its garnished with mint leaves and either raspberries or strawberries on the side. The white chocolate sauce adds flavour.

These are three of my favourites, hope you give them a try!

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

